Pin on Pinterest

The Colleyville Area Chamber of Commerce announced the 2015 award winners at the 40th annual Awards Luncheon presented by Frost Bank.  The luncheon was held on Thursday, January 21, 2016.

The Awards Luncheon is the Chamber’s annual banquet to recognize both outstanding members and citizens. The 2015 awards were presented to: 

  • Citizen of the Year – Nancy Dennis, Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International Realty
  • Leadership Award – Marty Wieder, City of Colleyville
  • Youth of the Year – Jenny Foster, Grapevine High School
  • GCISD Employee of the Year – Jamie Halliburton, Bransford Elementary School Principal
  • Business of the Year – Bear Creek Spirits & Wine - Randy Johnson
  • Member of the Year – Janet Smith, Community Volunteer
  • Outstanding Service Award – Rotary Club of Colleyville
  • New Member of the Year – Josh Shronce, Victory Power Solutions
  • Jack Oswald Ambassador of the Year – Becky Cannon, Madrid Global Cleaning
  • Chairman’s Award – Genny Hale, Woodhaven Bank
  • President’s Award – Connie Ingram, Orangetheory Fitness

The 2015 Board of Directors was recognized for their service and individuals assuming a new role on the 2016 Board of Directors were introduced.  The program also included a presentation from outgoing Chairman, Tom Smith, and installation of 2016 Board Chairman, Matt Eiserloh and his leadership team.  

Chamber members, city officials, community leaders and local businesses attended the event to pay homage to the previous year and celebrate the future.

For more information on the event please or for event photos contact Erin Pedersen, Colleyville Area Chamber of Commerce.